Why I can’t be a novelist: Reason #1 in an ongoing series

Wednesday, September 20, 2006

The following gem just came to me suddenly, and I realized at once that it proves a barrier to my ambitions of novel-writing, for whenever my first book were published, I should flip through its pages with regret, whether regret for not having included it or regret for having included it I cannot tell.

Behold:

Q: What did the shoplifter take for his upset stomach?

A: Klepto-Bismol.

You may find this post more meaningful if: You caught the hidden bonus pun.

Update: Google, as expected, tells me this is unoriginal. I want to say that I am relieved (and I am), but you wouldn’t believe that I didn’t intend the extra pun.

Leave a Reply

